Locality groups

From 30 June 2022, this website will not be updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit the new websites for Integrated Care Board hertsandwestessex.icb.nhs.uk or the Integrated Care System hertsandwestessexics.org.uk

From 1 July 2022, Clinical Commissioning Groups will be cease to exist. Commissioning functions and information that has been previously held by East and North Hertfordshire CCG is transferring to the new NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (HWEICB) on 1 July 2022.

HWEICB will become the new data controller. Any questions about the use of data (including patient data) by the new ICB should be directed to hertsvalleysccg.hwecorporategovernance@nhs.net 

There are no changes to how local residents access NHS frontline services in Hertfordshire and West Essex as part of these changes.

Locality groups

East and North Hertfordshire CCG is made up of six locality groups.

GPs in west Hertfordshire are members of Herts Valleys CCG while GP practices in Royston are part of Cambridgeshire and Peterborough CCG.

Each area has an allocated health budget. GPs are elected by the local practices to lead and represent the local area. These elected GPs come together at the CCG Governing Body meetings to make decisions about health services for the whole of east and north Hertfordshire.

For a more detailed interactive map please visit the NHS England website.

Last modified: 

13 Oct 2021